We’re done

I admit, I was a bit dubious about Obama’s reelection campaign SOTU speech. “The state of our union is getting stronger”. Everything is great (it must be; he used the word often enough- it showed up four times in just one paragraph).

But by watching Faux Snooze with my father, I’ve learned that the… -ahem-greatest remaining challenge facing the world is whether the Cowboys or the Patriots, or terrorists or somebody, have soft limp balls.

One thought on “We’re done

  1. wdg3rd January 22, 2015 / 6:12 pm

    I still find most team sports boring. While fencers and gymnasts are organized into “teams”, I note that there few to no melee events. About the only “team” sport I would enjoy playing is sniping with a spotter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

