Exhausted

Among other things, she discovered my Frisbee flying disc toy and wanted to play. Dear Bog… She would throw the Frisbee flying disc toy, then do a handstand, cartwheel, or both before I could throw it back. Every time. For something like an hour. That would be exhausting to watch. But I guess she decided I need exercise and made up a new rule: if she missed the Frisbee flying disc toy, I had to pick her up by her ankles and carry her upside down to the Frisbee flying disc toy so she could pick it up while suspended in the air. If nothing else, that did wonders for my aim. But [sarc]astonishingly[/sarc] she still managed to miss the catch with laborious regularity. I was allowed to “rest” while playing Go Fish and making paper cut-outs.

4 thoughts on “Exhausted

  1. Anonymous February 22, 2015 / 2:15 pm

    Now there ya go! There’s no getting rickety and lazy with a bundle of energy like that to keep you in shape!

    Like

  2. Cat February 22, 2015 / 8:57 pm

    So, let me guess … you sent her home with:

    A) A free puppy and an espresso

    B) Earplugs and a set of drums

    C) A screwdriver and an espresso

    D) A flying disc toy and a free puppy?

    [Grin] 🙂

    Like

    • Bear February 22, 2015 / 9:17 pm

      Dang. Wish I’d thought of that. I know of a yapping, hyperactive yorkie that would be a good match.

      On the other hand, her mother does know where I live.

      Like

  3. MamaLiberty February 23, 2015 / 8:20 am

    “On the other hand, her mother does know where I live.”

    There is that… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

