I wonder which gov database they got that from

Readers may recall that the state took away my middle name earlier this year. I went to get a new driver license; sadly, this state is REAL ID compliant. The clerk told me I couldn’t have a middle name because it isn’t on my birth certificate. So she only entered first and last. C’est la guerre.

Of course, she also asked (as required by the Motor Voter law) if I wanted to register to vote. To avoid any more discussion I simply said, “Sure.” It isn’t as if I have to use it. So the same driver license data got forwarded to that. I promptly forgot about it.

Until today. My voter registration card showed up in the mail. It has my middle initial. You know, the one the DDS never entered into the system because my name is unapproved.

Clearly, the state cross-references against some other database. I wonder which one(s). And where else the new info goes.

One thought on “I wonder which gov database they got that from

  1. ClareB June 3, 2015 / 7:28 pm

    Very interesting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

