DrekFone: Done. I think. Hope.

Or as done as it gets.

It only took six weeks, and complaints to the PSC and FTC (this blog report may have helped, too), but it’s done. I have a new working number and I got my wasted airtime refunded. I never did get the apology (a generic “We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced” inserted into auto-reply form mails doesn’t count), but this being corporate America, I never expected it. That would be the right thing to do, and corporations only do the right thing when it’s convenient for them.

The polite thing for me to do is acknowledge that Ms. Kimberly Filardi, Sr. Mgr. at TracFone, did get the issue corrected once it finally got to her. She did so politely and efficiently. Hopefully, someone will train the CS reps to do the same thing.

I still can’t recommend TracFone to other people anymore, though.

Leave a Reply

