Modern Not-a-Man

So by now everyone has heard about the NYT ‘Modern Man’ article. It’s been fisked to death (Larry Correia’s deconstruction is probably the best I’ve seen), but…

When this stuff shows up in certain venues, it’s hard to tell if it’s outright trolling,  if the clowns think they’re merely satirizing ‘fly-over’ country, and don’t understand us well enough to pull it off, or if they believe this shit. I won’t bother. I’ll just leave you with this:

Brian Lombardi: [sings]
I am the very model of the modern metrosexual,
I’ve information vegan, gluten-free, and ineffectual,
I know the kings of Washington, and I run from fights historical,
Though my gov-school knowledge is really quite hysterical.
(to the tune of Gilbert and Sullivan’s ‘I Am the Very Model of a Modern Major-General’)

2 thoughts on “Modern Not-a-Man

  1. Nicki October 6, 2015 / 2:22 pm

    OMG, I just died laughing in my seat! This is the greatest thing I’ve seen today!!!

    Like

  2. Bear October 6, 2015 / 9:07 pm

    I have my moments. Generallly about once every 3-4 years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

