Turn it off.

If you’re reading this on a mobile device, particularly if you’re walking around, I have a suggestion.

Turn it off. Put the phone down.

There’s a whole, real world all around you that you’re missing.

Trees.

Birds.

The stars. The Moon.

That moving pickup truck that you’re about to walk into.

Yeah, I’m talking to you, you idiot bitch at the Tobacco Express. Even my little Ranger out-masses you. Barely. Be glad I pay attention.

When she passes away, her headstone will probably read, “DIED DN SUMFIN STPUID. LOL. OMG.”

One thought on “Turn it off.

  1. wdg3rd April 16, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    My phone is used only as a phone. I am known to walk along reading a book on a Kindle, as previously I spent half a century walking along reading dead trees. A bit of peripheral vision and situational awareness goes a long way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

