3 thoughts on “I bought a tank*

  1. MamaLiberty June 23, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    My first husband had a tank… called a 1950 Buick two door. Driving it was exactly what I imagined driving a tank would be like. No “power” anything and the steering on dry pavement was difficult for a skinny five foot woman who could hardly see over the steering wheel. The clutch was a monster too. The brakes worked very well, however. Foot off the gas, slight pressure… and it came to a halt promptly.

    So, no thanks. I had a tank. 🙂 I’m so happy with my little Saturn sedan. But I wish I had the money the Buick would bring on the market now…

    Like

    • Bear June 23, 2016 / 12:45 pm

      Click the picture. [grin] (And I’ll edit to put a more obvious link in there.)

      Like

      • MamaLiberty June 23, 2016 / 1:58 pm

        OK, I get it now. LOL Remember that I think very literally. Just never thought of the implications since I didn’t click the picture. I’m used to calling any big, old, ugly vehicle a “tank.”

        Like

Leave a comment